Wednesday, February 17, 2010

Encourage by His Words...

Just yesterday, BF shared with me one encouraging thing.
It's about his Uncle (dad's side). His Uncle was diagnosed with diabetes and was quite serious one. When a patients gets it, it can't be cured. So his Uncle was praying to God (he's a Catholic), for a good medicines that helps him to maintain his sugar level.
So there he tried all sorts of meds, from Taiwan meds to what ever he comes across or through his friends recommendation.
When the time comes where he has to go for his regular check-up... the Doc was surprised that he couldn't find any reading of diabetes on him. BF's Uncle also don't know which medicine cures his diabetes but I know.. ^_^
I told my BF, probably its God who already cured him on that day he prayed the prayer. Just like Jesus said, "Although your faith is as small as the mustard seed, you will be healed."
Was really encouraged by his testimony. ^_^ God is good huh!
It was cute of his Uncle to pray that prayer... not asking God to heal his diabetes but to ask for a good medicine to prevent the sugar level.

Happy, Happy CNY... Happy, Happy You & I...

Happy Tigerous New Year People!!!
It's Valentine's Day & also Chinese New Year... & also happy birthday for those whose birthdays falls on the same day... 3 blessings in a month, where to find!? ^_^
A friend asked me, "How to differentiate male & female on the above picture?" Frankly speaking, I don't know! *haha* Probably the darker fur is male cos he look more dominion than the slightly light brown fur. Hard to tell huh!
Anyway, we had a Combined Service with Chinese Church on the first day of CNY (Feb 14) and guess what... the English Church member were out-numbered by the Chinese Church members. *haha* We had total of 230 people came for the service... amazing huh! I was in awed to see all the Chinese Church members and the preaching was done by Elder Philip from Chinese Church and was translated by Pastor Y.O's wife (si mou in canto). Sermon was good... and we ended service at 10:30am. Mostly every year, Chinese Church gathers at Cheras Church for their service but the attendance was poor, maybe too far for PJ people. So when they heard that its a combined service with English Church at PJ... alot of them attends.
4 days before CNY, my left eye was swollen (on the eye lid). And I took a day off on Thur for a hair cut appointment and also to surprise a friend at LCCT. Ryl & myself drove to LCCT like 6:15am to pick up Cie and I did a banner for her to Welcome her home. *haha* We were almost late, left my house at 6:15am and reach LCCT at 7am. Ryl drive super fast cos when we reach the highway, it was already 6:35am and I told Ryl, hope we could reach in time cos it's almost 6:40am. Ryl prayed that Cie would be late... *haha* anyhow, Cie's mom & bro were late too... they arrived like 5mins before us. Thank God we manage to reach on time. And know what, we were too free... we fetch her down to Malacca too just to get her car back from Leong's house. Despite my swollen left eye I still take the initiative to go cause promise already mah, don't want to break my promise. We reach Malacca around 10am and we had bak kut teh for breakfast (actually 2nd breakfast cos we ordered take away at McD's, LCCT). Hang around at Leong's house for awhile and then we head back to KL for our saloon appointment @ Kenza. It was fun doing something crazy for a day... good sharing with one another in the car. ^_^ After our hair cut, head back to Cie's house and went to Pasar Malam for dinner. Poor Cie, have to stayed up till 12am (which is Sydney time 3am). I didn't join them for mamak cos mostly are from Chinese Church, not so familiar with them.
Then on Fri morning, left eye still swollen. Went to work with glasses on, so uncool! Anyway, Pr R declared half day. We ordered Blessing Cookies to be given out on Sunday but sadly they missed out our orders, so Uncle C needs to go buy mandarin oranges to give out on Sunday. *sigh* If not I could have gone home earlier. And TAK gave us mangoes from Aus and some mandarin oranges... the mangoes are yummy!
After work, my dad drove me to see eye specialist. Dad thought of going to a normal GP but mom said No. So we went to the eye specialist at Tmn Sea and guess what, it cost me RM104, medication (allergy pills and ointment for the eye lids) + GP fees. I have to go back for check-up this Fri morning and it'll cost RM40-60. Gosh!!! Darn expensive weh... Doc said it could be allergy. But I'm not allergy to any food and I don't have rashes on my body. There's 2/3 reason for it.. 1. Allergy, 2. my Cons/the new solutions that I just change or 3. the eye cream that my sis gave me. So from now onwards, I'll just stick back to my old solutions - dare not change (it was given free and its well known brand). *hmmm...* Thank God the swell reduce on the 2nd day, don't want to go PG with a swollen eye.
Was chatting with a friend on Sunday nite, she had a similar problem like mine. Eyelid swollen cause by contact lenses and she have to removed some stuff inside the eyelid by going for surgery and it cost RM2k. Walau! Hearing from her experience, it gave me goosebumps. But now she went for eye lasik last year... and she's happy with it. I thought about eye lasik but then I just got my glasses like less than half a year (still new) and I have another half year of cons. Might think about it in another 2 yrs time la... when I settle down and got more money first. ^_^
So that's basically what happened for the passed few days.

Wednesday, February 03, 2010

Woah.. February U came too soon!?!?

My gosh! February is HERE!!! I think I've not really gone through January yet... What have I accomplished in January...??? Hmmm... *thinking hard* Quite a fair bit I guessed. ^_^
Anyway, had a great time in PG last week. Managed to give a surprise to my BB on Jan 29. Was telling him that I'll be arriving at my usual time at night but I was already there at 3pm. Was hiding in his sister's room at first when he came back around 7pm but afraid that I might surprise the wrong person (sister may go into the room). So since he hasn't walked upstairs, I quickly run into his room and hide behind a cupboard. I was also smart enough to hide my shoe, my backpack and my notebook at the other side of the bed where he can't see when he walks into the room. But the sad thing was, I waited quite long in his room and no sign of him walking up. So I thought of walking to his sister's room again to hide and as I walked out... there he was, walking up and he saw me. It was quite dark upstairs (ard to 7:30pm), he didn't really know it's me, he was stoned for a while till I walked closer to him and said, "Surprised!" *haha* At the moment when he was stoned, he thought it was his sister but then doesn't look like.. *sigh* I should have walked into his sister's room la... but anyway, its good enough that I manage to surprised him.
Had a great time in PG, went for my favourite food and guess what, I gain 2kgs within that 4 days... Aah...! Need to go on diet again this 2 weeks... cos I'll be heading up to PG for CNY. We went for movie - Legion, not too bad but they somehow project God in a wrong way, wrong perception of who God is. Warning: If you are an easily persuade person, don't go watch it. It shows how God wanna wipe out everyone cos of all the sins and darkness in the world. So, if you're an easily convince kinda person, I suggest you don't go watch. It may persuade you that God is bad. ^_^

Wow! Can't believe that its February now. Looking forward to see my dear friend that will be back soon... in a week time (right Cie!). Will be going to a hair saloon with her & ryl on the day she arrives. Can't wait to catch up with U.
This morning (Feb 3), I received a call just before I leave for work. Its one of my friend, whom I met while I was working in Glad Sounds 9 yrs ago. Its been few years since he last call me and I was surprised to hear from him. Dad was the one who picked up the phone and he told me Eric on the phone. Was scratching my head and wonder who this Eric is. Memory came back as soon as he said, "Hello! Happy New Year!" Actually he called me earlier while I was in PG that week, called to asked for my home address, guess he wants to send me a CNY card. After I quit Glad Sounds, he never failed to send me greeting cards for that 2-3 yrs. Till now only I remember. It was sweet of him to remember me and to give me a call. Why am I speaking so fondly of him..? Well, he was the only friend that I know who is physically challenge (blind) besides Yong Yau who has gone with the Lord for 10 years now... Yong Yau will always be in our memories. So yeah... was encouraged by Eric... being optimistic and having that faith with God everywhere he goes. Not afraid to share his life with people he come across with, not shy of his disabilities.
So you people out there, who can SEE, FEEL, WALK, and TALK, don't take things around you and what you can do for granted. Appreciate those people around you, and those things that God has given you (eyes, hands, legs, body etc...). We're really blessed to be walking around, talking, doing things with our hands and what we can see with our eyes... We need to Thank God for it everyday! ^_^

Wednesday, January 27, 2010

GOD is GREAT although things turns UGLY...

If you notice my last 2 blogs has been negative... yeah, yeah, the mood swing again. ^_^ (Not because of the PMS oh...)
Anyway, had a great day last Sunday Service. Had a visiting speaker Rev. Wong Kim Kong to preach. Didn't really sit in during his sermon (feeling guilty), well, I have reasons to back me up. I was actually sitting at the backroom cos I was on duty for visuals and during that time, the Chicken Rice fella called up to asked for directions... so there, I have to go out to the foyer to guide him. He's coming from Puchong. So he called me like 4-5 times, might as well wait for his phone call out in the foyer. We're having Worship Mtg. that day after service, and my Visual team is the host, to prepare lunch and ice breaker. Ooh.. just wanna shout out to GL & EV for preparing the ice breaker... and also to the youths that did the dance together with them... it was fun!
OK. Back to it... I did listened to Rev. Kim Kong preached like for 15mins. Sharing some jokes which I find it hilarious. So that it somehow breaks the ice inside of me.

Comes to the meeting, had fun ice breaker, great worship led by K-Y.
First praise song was The Love of can do (Hillsong)...

Chorus:
Love flies higher, walks through fire

Doesn't change from day to day
If it's really love, it just won't give up,
Love will never pass away...


Bridge:
Love
is PATIENT, Love is KIND,
If someone else wins, Love doesn't mind...
Love BELIEVES
, Love FORGIVES,
And
GOD is the start of ALL of this...

Verse:
He can make a way where there isn't a way
(that's what the LOVE of GOD can do..)
Everything can start new everyday (that's what the LOVE of GOD can do..)
The whole WORLD CHANGE when LOVE STEPS IN...
(that's what the LOVE of GOD can do..)
Hearts to SAVE and A WORLD to WIN...
(that's what the LOVE of GOD can do..)

There, somehow God knows when you're feeling down or upset at certain things, He will turn things around. Just like how He showed Love to me through songs and even sharing. Alex shared on Love (1 Corinthians 13:4-8). And then J.W shared the same thing too.
Acronym for LOVE:
L = Level of Love
O = Obedience

V = Victorious

E = Encourage


Again, it hits me. Three times... Am I all-out-of-love??? Nope! Was telling myself, "Wow! God is indeed awesome. The word LOVE hits me three times. How odd can it be..?"
In the song it says "We are suppose to save hearts and win the world over from the devils plot by showing LOVE... not our sadness or possessions that we have in our hands." We can't exchange LOVE with money, can't buy LOVE either. ^_^
Just want to shout out again... this time is to GOD.
HE IS INDEED AWESOME!!!
*hugs & kisses*

Saturday, January 23, 2010

BORED = SIEN~~~

BORING.... yeah... that's the word for... not only today but felt it ever since the new year started. Hmmm... bad thing to start off the new year huh! What can I say... *speechless* Its so mundane.
Felt better when my niece & nephew were around, cos get to play Wii with them but on the other hand, when nephew is in the bad mood... I wouldn't want to be near him. I'll loose my temper on him. Argh! What should I do???
One of my colleague just took 1 mth unpaid leave, how nice...
I also want to take leave... take leave from everything that I'm doing - ministry, work, etc... (or maybe relationship) just don't feel right, everything seems to be dragging myself from doing. How can serving God be a drag? We're not suppose to feel this way, suppose to have peace & joy working in God's Kingdom. *sigh*
Anyway, been surfing the net yesterday & today (or I should say the whole month), and been sleeping late every night. Hope I'm not having Insomnia...
Was browsing some online shopping and kinda interested in some of the stuff on the blog. Will probably get them next month... *haha* can't wait! Well, it's something which is personalized and some were like handmade.
This thought just came to me, maybe I should travel down to Malacca on my own for once. Pay my friend a visit and come back on my own by bus. Or maybe take a bus up to Genting on my own for a change. Enjoy myself at the theme park with the different rides. Will it be a FUN day or SAD day??? I don't know, have not tried it. Hmmm.... I just wanna go somewhere... Where can I go??? Feel so trap... :-P

Tuesday, January 12, 2010

What's Up 2010...

What's up 2010?
How's your New Year?? Anything special happened?
Well, for me, I started off my New Year attending a dear friend's wedding, who happened to be my colleague, and also a Youth Pastor - married a beautiful Korean girl.
Was helping him out with Visuals on that day... such a lovely scene to be at the backstage.. can see everything. Truly honoured to help him out. ^_^
Oh ya.. both my BB and I celebrated New Year's eve at 1U again. I felt bad cos my BB have to stand for 2-3hours at the concert - outside 1U (sayang you banyak-banyak oh!). ^_^ The funny part was, my parents actually followed us (together with my sister & her kids) for the Countdown party at 1U... cos we got extra passes for the concert, Beyond live (Paul Wong & Sai Keung). Sadly, not many people know their own solo album until they sang their Beyond hits after countdown. Didn't really enjoy the fireworks too cos the smoke somehow covers the lovely lights.
OK. Enough of that, let's move on.
We had a Combined Sunday Church Service with all our Outreach Churches (includes Chinese congregation), so our Sunday Service is in bilingual. And again, I wanna say thank you to my BB for sacrificing his sleep to join me for this special day. *muaks muaks* but I cooked instant noodle for you for breakfast woh... I myself didn't eat leh... ^_^ I should deserved a kiss too right...
Sunday Service was awesome. PJ Chinese Church took over the worship... frankly speaking, the entire worship was too loud. Now I truly appreciate our PJ English Church Soundman that went through the training by 1a.m. Probably our PJ English Church Soundman can help with the Sound system next year. Sound check is so important!!! And we need extra speaker for the back, so that the volume can be balance and not just blast the front for the sake of the back people. I really pity those who sits in front.
Our Group Pastor delivers a great message and he launched this year's theme at the end of his sermon with colourful balloons falling from the top... the theme is the Year of God's Love! Love came down, EVERYTHING CHANGED!
When I see the colourful balloons, I have this wild idea for my wedding. *haha* I think you might have guess it... Balloons!!! Colourful balloons! Actually not so much... I want helium balloons and heart shape ones. If possible... with a few more colours.
Decorate it on every chair along the aisle and when we walked back after pastor announced as husband and wife... those seated along the aisle would just cut or let go the balloons. How nice right.. looking at balloons floating into the sky, especially when its on the beach *dreaming away*. And then would keep some for the kids and photoshoot... *sigh* I don't think this would happen... guess my BB wouldn't wanna waste the money like this. :-/
Anyway, that's what happen during the first week of New Year... Hope that everyone would have a blast this year and may you guys be filled with God's Love even more. *hugs*

Wednesday, December 09, 2009

Year Ends... New Year has come!

Wow! Can't believe that Christmas is just around the corner...! Have you guys finish buying Christmas gifts yet? Well, I'm almost done shopping... all I have to do is just putting names for the gifts that I want to give. Christmas is bout' giving, not so much of receiving... cos' God already given us the most precious gift He has ever had - which is Jesus Himself. More over He suffered for us just to give us life, love, joy, peace, and more to come!!!

So, what have you accomplished in this year 2009? Any significant thing happened in your life and that you want to thank God for?
Year end is also a time of Thanksgiving, glorifying God for all the good things that He has done for you not so much of what you have done with your own strength, without Him, I don't think we can even survived! Let's ponder back what God has done in our lives so that we can thank Him for.

I really want to thank God for the strength that He has given me everyday... just enough to survived the day and to wake up the next day without any complains... *haha* But seriously, I'm thankful for His strength to guide me everyday and even forgive me for the things that I've done. At time when I have mixed feelings, He would remind me back of what I'm suppose to do. Saying, "Do not worry so much...! I have everything under control." He never seems to failed to comfort me when I cried myself to sleep, songs of love came in my mind (like He's trying to force me sing the songs thats running in my head ^_^).

Hmm... now, as I type, I have this mixed feelings again. *sigh*

Next year, 2010 is drawing closer each day... What do I want to see, or to achieve in 2010? I'm not going to do another resolution thingy... which I think its a waste of time cos' you won't be achieving it anyway. e.g. I wanna travel to at least 2 different countries or do certain things which I've not tried...

Sometimes I just feel tired... worn off... and fed-up when you can't seem to implement the things that you want (fyi, not office matters... don't get me wrong).

Very well, I have a 5 videos which I have to accomplish before year end... Fun, Faith, Family, Finance & Friendship. This is our theme for this year "Year of Possibilities".

Tuesday, December 01, 2009

Black Christmas?!?!

I just came back from PG on Monday since its long holiday over the weekend. It wasn't crowded in PG... nothing much happen there. Met up with one of my bestie for lunch on Sunday, its been so long since we last met. Felt bad cos every time go PG didn't ask them out for drinks. I finally watched 2012 at PG, can't believe it - after 2 weeks on screen, the cinema is still packed. I have to wait for my BB to watch la... watch together ma, although was so tempted to go watch during the first week of release. ^_^ We went to Queensbay Mall for our dinner and window shopping and I did a little shopping for some Christmas pressie. Go all the way to PG to buy Christmas presents... gosh! as if PJ doesn't have it. ^_^ So we walked towards the center court to see their Christmas decor... guess the theme for this year? Black Christmas! Was really shocked by it. The chandelier dangling thing are all in black and the backdrop too... I didn't go near to see the Christmas tree but from the picture.. thank God the ornaments isn't all black. I think there's some silver, plus black. Funny! I've yet to see how 1U and MidValley's Christmas theme looks like. I roughly saw the theme for 1U is white... walked passed it on Monday night when the workers still working on it. Didn't really walked the whole round. Anyway, on Sunday afternoon, both myself and BB fixed up the cupboard. My Church wanted to give away this cupboard, so I thought my BB would like it cos it has glass. He can keep his Transformers toys in it. The cupboard now looks bit empty, this shows that he has to get the entire collection now to filled up the empty spaces. ^_^

Saturday, November 14, 2009

Crooked by 1a.m.

This MV is great... watch it.

Wednesday, November 11, 2009

Sun is shining....













You are my sunshine, My only sunshine,

You make me HAPPY when skies are grey...
You never hold dear, How much I LOVE YOU...
Please don't take my sunshine away...

*haha*

Just feels like singing that song... ^_^
The weather these few days was abit funny. I was awaken by morning sun twice in my room (Tue & Wed). Cos I was sort of lazy to get up when my alarm rang.
Guess God has to use the sun to shine on me... "Wake up my dear child... its time to go to work! You don't want to be late..." *haha*
I think I wrote this post before but can't seem to remember when was it.
Anyway, it was sunny when I wake up (Tue morning), and after my shower... the sky was a little gloomy. And true enough... it rain yesterday (almost half of the day). This morning, same thing happen... the morning sun and after my bath, the sky wasn't that sunny... but now (est 1:45pm) the sky was kinda clear. Weird huh! Was hoping that it'll rain. ^_^ So bad hor... rain causes traffic jams...
Just want to thank God for the morning sun. Indeed He manage to wake me up!
cheers people... don't complain hot ya!

Tuesday, September 15, 2009

Busy like a bee....

I'm not suppose to blog now cos it's during office hour (half an hour to 5 o'clock).
Anyway, we had guest speaker Bishop "Chito" Sanchez, Pr. Rachel (Bishop Chito's wife) & Kate from Manilla, Philippines during our Sunday Service and as well as Staff Devotion on Tue morning. Pr Rachel and Kate prayed for me on Sunday morning. Don't feel like going out for prayer that Sunday cos I was on duty (although X.Y was there), but then there's an urge for me to go out.
Before one of them start to pray I was already in tears. Never felt so relieved, and felt God's presence was so AWESOME! My shoulders and hands was so hot. The reason I went for prayer was to released what I encountered a few days ago.
What happen was, my parents had a stupid arguement - over mahjong and from there dad brought out other stuff that's been buried in his heart. Both of them shouting at each other and sort of daring one another e.g cut the phone line, cut Astro, water and so on. I was sitting at the living room, not joining their arguement cos I know it'll be worst. It's just so irritating, after watching my HK series, I went up to my room. Couldn't stand it, why is it always me who have to face these arguements. Was reading my Archies' that night... tried to laugh over the jokes or conversation but just couldn't. So, I cried myself to sleep that night not wanting to hear from anyone. Pretended nothing happen the next morning and go on with my life but its just tough. Hard.
So that's why I had the urge to go out for prayer on Sunday morning to release everything out to God. I know I could have release my feelings to God on that night itself when things happen.. just that I never thought about it - kinda put God aside.
The speaker did mention one thing - NEVER come to GOD only on SUNDAYS! We must have an intimate relationship with Him everyday just like how we have relationship with our love ones. Don't be busier as a bee... work, work, and work. Need to pray and have that relationship with God in our everyday life. It hit me hard on the face. We just have to slow down our pace (e.g our work) and to have that friendship with God.
As for the Tue morning Staff Devotion, everyone was being prayed and prophesied for... I was the last one. Pr Rachel prayer for me. Had a few prophecies. I have to listen back to the mp3, can't remember all of it. ^_^ Will continue again on my next post.

Monday, September 14, 2009

dream... dream... dream....

I had a dream this morning. Dreamt it twice in a day. Waken by my dog's barking ard 9:50am and I went back to continue my sleep, I dream the same thing again - like continue from the earlier one.
I dreamt bout Vampires. Just to let you know, I didn't watch the movie Twilight although I heard it was not bad, so I reckon its similar to what I've dreamt.
By the way, I notice my brother has a book that interpret Dreams (peep into the book the other day when he wasn't around. Note to Gracie: I will look into the interpretation on eye & feet for you tomorrow ya! ^_^). That day I was just browsing it... never really look into it.
So after my dream, I immediately remember bout the book my brother has. So this morning, I sneak into my brother's room to search for the word Vampires - true enough there is explanation on that.

Here's the interpretation of Vampire.
Vampire The most obvious image of a vampire is of a creature that is dead and sucks the blood of the living, rising from the grave at night to do so - then sleeping all day in a most inhuman-like fashion. Your blood is your life force, it carries with it everything you need to survive; if your blood drains away, you become weak and die. Vampires are therefore the parasites of the supernatural realm; they share a world with ghouls (creatures that prey on the dead), and the succubi and incubi that take on human form to have sex with sleeping people. In the pastm when the Catholic Church was a little more superstitious, they blamed a person's apparently sudden sexual awareness on these sexual interlopers of the night. Vampires are often repelled by simple, natural things like day-light; they are also turned away by religious symbols in mythology. Dreaming of these parasitic creatures can signify a number of things: that a part of your existence is having the life sucked out of it, that you need to take a closer look at the most tiresome aspects of your life and dispel the worries connected with them or that you need to employ some kind of self-protection or preservation. It may be that your partner is holding you back, or that your mother is trying to control every aspect of your life so that your energy is being drained away. It is also possible, but rare, that you are the one behaving in a parasitic manner and are subconsciously quite disturbed by it. Alternatively, to dream of seeing a vampire may indicate that you are feeling seductive, powerful and very sensual.

Wednesday, August 19, 2009

"Full of Joy"

Stumble upon this news on Yahoo! Canada webpage this morning. My favourite artist is pregnant!!! Pregnant with her 2nd child - Celine Dion will due in May 2010. So happy for her...
Read more here la...

Saturday, August 15, 2009

loving it....

My BB has been collecting Transformers toys ever since the first movie release last year. Actually he has quite a number of it when he was younger but unfortunately his grandma took all his toys and give it to some other children without him knowing. If his toys weren't given away, they may cost a bomb in the market now.
But well, thank God that his gf doesn't mind him collecting Transformers toys or thinking that it would be a waste of money to collect cos it's so darn expensive. Well, I'm also a fan of Transformers, I used to own OP but not sure where it gone. ^_^ So I love Transformers too... (^_^v) Knowing that he loves Transformers, I bought the very first Optimus Prime for his birthday. Funny thing was, I went to Cineleisure to get his OP at one of the anime shops. I went there alone to shop and not telling BB where I was (we were on sms chat that time). He told me that he's coming down to PJ to stay for a night cos his family were in Genting, so he could use the car to come see me. I was shocked cos I'm in the midst of buying him the gift (surprise gift). So I rushed to the shop to buy his OP and quickly rush to Curve MPH to wrap his present (from Genting to Curve is very near). Manage to wrap it up myself at the wrapping counter... and pretend that the present belongs to somebody else. He keep asking me what's inside, but I can't remember what I told him. ^_^
After knowing that the present is for him and opening it up... the happy look on his face makes me happy too. Its really unforgetable to give surprises!
Anyway, just want to share some photos here... recently I got hold of these toys... haha... (Gie also plays toys.. guy's toys).
Just one of my favourites to keep it for myself. ^_^

Transformers Mickey - black & white limited edition. Got this like a month ago @ PG.~~robot mode~~~~truck mode~~

And this is my latest addition... Ice Cream Truck.
~~this is how it looks like when it breaks into two~~~~robot mode - Mudflap & Skid~~

Monday, August 03, 2009

baby....

Went for G & C's baby fullmoon this afternoon - Baby Kaelyn. Such a sweet name huh! I actually thought of a baby girl's name... but the sad thing is someone doesn't buy the name. Sound similar to Kaelyn.
It's Kaela (in mandarin 'kai le' = Happy). Where did I get the name from..? I had this Name Book which I bought it in Glad Sounds. There's thousands of names in that book and it has its meaning + Bible verses. Really good for those who are looking for Christian names with Bible meaning.
Anyway, baby Kaelyn is really cute (fyi, pic above is not baby Kaelyn ^_^ some random pic I found). Had buffet lunch over at C's parents-in-law's house... catering food was good. Love the yummy lamb & the best food of the day is 'chu keok chou' (pork in vinegar+ginger). Taste similar with my parents cooking... How I wish I could take home the whole pot... *haha* Bit too greedy huh... but can't help it, it's my favourite dish in my whole life! The 'chu keok chou' was prepared and cooked by the confinement lady. Heard that she cooked alot of good stuff for C for this 1mth and very good with babies. I'm sure her one month salary is super high... and guess what... she's fully booked for this whole year. *haha* Amazing huh! So good business.

Sunday, July 26, 2009

Don't waste Your Life

Here's another great vid on the Skit Guys... makes you ponder..

Definition of LOVE....

Been browsing video on these guys... worth watching!

Saturday, July 25, 2009

............................. *speechless*..........................

Slept till 12noon today. The first thing I do was to switch on my notebook and go online. ^_^ Well, met up with a friend for tea today. She went for durian buffet with colleagues, thought of joining though but then feel bit lazy. So we met up for tea at Wongkok Cha Chan Theng at ss2. That tea lasted till dinner.. *haha*
Sigh! Wanted to sign up for a health drink and yet I ate so much... so terrible right! Well, there's a lot of positive testimony about this product called Herbalife. Even G's brother took this supplement and he lost alot of weight. I've seen her brother before, so I can identify it... but how come I never asked G what her brother took to loose so much weight ah... Hmm... did I asked her? Can't remember. Have to be very consistent, if not it'll take a longer time to see the results. Quite expensive la for a first timer... RM600++. No harm trying la since it helps but my purse suffer abit la. ^_^

Stayed home almost the whole day... I'm listening to Hillsong's latest album now.. Faith + Hope + Love. This album seems different compare to their previous albums... can't tell whats the different. CD cover changes alot... simple... very simple. Even Hillsong United album was different. Guess they're stepping into a different level this year. Simplicity makes the difference! ^_^

Feeling crappy. Conversation with BB seems to be lesser... I used to be the talkative one over the phone but this round nope. I don't know what got into me. Speechless. Can't think of anything now...
Been sleeping very late these few days... like between 130am - 230am. Even during working days. Fixed my eyes on the notebook playing FB. Bad!!! Very bad!!! What to do.. can't seem to sleep, though my eyes are tired. >_< Gosh! Really need to sleep early lor..

Time has gone...

Half a year has passed... what have we done for the passed half year? Some may have already success in one way or another, some would probably be parents, and some would give us a shocked of a lifetime. ^_^
Who am I talking about? Well, just a dear friend of mine whom I look up to at times, being the brother to me. How I wish my own brother would treat me like that... I don't seem to look up to my own brother that much coz' we're not that close. *sigh* He's getting married soon... really happy for him. When he told me, I wasn't entirely surprise coz' he's such a great guy and how can he not have a girlfriend at his age. Its indeed God's timing to match them together. Who says you have to date one another for more than 3yrs only can get married huh! When its God's arrangement, He can do all things... you can even get married there and then... (wow! that's abit kua cheong la, but well you never know).
There's also another thing (not so good news), about my ex-high school friend. Suppose to get married this year... well, they actually did the ROM (Registrar of Marriage) last year and this year would be her wedding. Unfortunately, her wedding was cancelled. That I was shocked cos' she posted photos taken during ROM and she looked so happy. And just recently I found out (through a short conversation over FB) that she already filed a divorce with the husband. I thought her fiance did something wrong or found somebody else but it was the opposite side. She found somebody else. How could this be?!?
Marriage can be quite scary huh! Today you can tell him that you love him so much and all and proposal being made... and the next thing was lets break up! How fragile relationship is!
I always tell myself, relationship must always "handle with care", be who you are, honest to one another, giving some space to one another and knowing that you trust in him/her. To keep that spark from running out in the relationship, it cannot be a mundane thing, and treat it as if he/she is already yours and you can just neglect the needs of the opposite sex.
It's almost 6yrs now. I can say I have been given spaces due to long distance relationship. Most of the people think that long distance doesn't work or doesn't last long. Its amazing how I can bear this long and keeping it for 6yrs. Not that I don't have feeling for my bf or treat him as if he's just another guy. I do have struggles and its heartache... crying myself to sleep at times when I think of it or when I do my own journals. Certain things we can't just tell it to our BF's, so the only person that I can complain to is to God, that's where tears flow. I do thank God that I have Him by my side, He's the one that keep this relationship lasted this long. Being me, I'm that type of person who seeks for attention at times and long for that love from a boyfriend and that care. If it wasn't God, this long distance wouldn't last this long. I would be the one to ask for break-up, not that I've not thought about it... I've thought it through about break-up. Just so tired of it.
Sigh! I'm so emo right now... guess what, I'm listening to David Cook's song Permanent... haha... that's where the emo came from. *yeah right..! blame the song*
So what's gonna happen to the second half of the year? I have already receive 2 bombs from 2 of my best friends and one more which is beginning of next year. And also baby fullmoon which is next week... baby Kaelyn. Nice name right! Sweet name...
What's gonna happen in the future? I have no idea! Wish God would show me the picture or a video of how the future looks like *haha*


Monday, June 29, 2009

long awaited....

Just came back from KL. Went to collect my baby flynngie... and at the same time went to meet Cyn for lunch nearby her office. Its been a long time we haven't had lunch. Thanks Cyn for the lunch!
Anyway, I reached early so I went to Salvation (nearby her office) to wait for her. Going through some books on Relationship (tempting to buy but didn't), I grab a copy of Hillsong United latest album "Tear down the Walls". Cover was pretty interesting. Sticker was wrap around it and there isn't any lyrics in it. Hmm... trying to save tree & save printing cost ah! ^_^ To understand more bout why no lyrics... click here to read.
And I got myself a book too... not on Relationships but its a quite a good one too. The title of the book is "If I really wanted to be Happy I would..." *haha* Grab it from the discounted corner - cost RM11.90. Know what, I was really blessed by the cashier in Salvation. She was kind enough to give me a discount on the book & CD cos I asked her whether full-time Staff in Church got additional discount. Tell you the truth, I hardly buy books - its always CDs or DVDs. The only books that I buy are Archies. *haha* Guess God is telling me to buy this book.
The first page says, "If I really wanted to BE HAPPY I would... Laugh more - especially at myself."
Pro 17:22 (NRSV) says, "A cheerful heart is a good medicine."
"Laughter promotes good health, both in body and spirit. It not only brightens your mood but also eases tension. A good dose of laughter has been shown to improve blood circulation, stimulate digestion, lower blood pressure and prompt the brain to release pain-reducing endorphins. Laughter is also an expression of faith in God - it is the best response you can make to your own human frailties as you strive to live a happy life." Do something for your health today - LAUGH!

OK... finally... the long awaited one...

Friends & BB asked me what is baby flynngie? Why so secretive till they have to wait for me to post it on the blog or FB. ^_^ Must keep you guys in suspense ma... so you'll come check out my blog. *hehe*
Let me introduce you to flynngie.... *drums rolling*
...........................
...................embroidery on his backside... thought I could embroidery on his back, other people can see the name ma...it's a 3 in 1... its can be a soft toy, a pillow and it has a blanket... blanky is zip inside... can detached from it too.got a collar for him too... isn't it cute!
It's indeed a good present for babies or children... can use for long term... Wanna find out where I bought it? Click here to visit the shop! Go straight to Zoobies on the drop down arrow on your left. Price is all there.