Friday, September 15, 2006

26 Things That A Perfect Guy Would Do

1. Know how to make you smile when you are down.
2. Try to secretly smell your hair, but you always notice.
3. Stick up for you, but still respects your independence.......
4. Give you the remote control during the game.
5. Come up behind you and put his arms around you.
6. Play with your hair.
7. His hands always find yours.
8. Be cute when he really wants something.
9. Offer you plenty of massages.
10. Dance wi th you, even if he feels like a dork.
11. Never run out of love.
12. Be funny, but know how to be serious.
13. Realize he's being funny when he needs to be serious.
14. Be patient when you take forever to get ready.
15. React so cutely when you hit him and it actually hurts.......
16. Smile a lot.
17. Plans a romantic date full of cheesy things he wouldn't normally like to do, just because he knows it means a lot to you.
18. Appreciate you.
19. Help others out.
20. Drive 5 hours just to see you.

21. Always gives you a peck on the cheek when you depart from each others company, even when his friends are watching.
22. Sing, even if he can't.
23. Have a creative sense of humor.
24. Stare at you.
25. Call for no reason.
26. Quit smoking, chewing, drinking, or drugs - just because he loves u that much to quit it.

PS:>> I think my bf did some of it... which I'm proud of.. hehe.. right BB! but well, they are more stuff that he should do lor... phai seh if need gals to tell.. ^_^

Monday, September 11, 2006

Finally... nephew's name

Finally there's a name for my little nephew.. his name is Erwin Chen. Good name.

Some photos taken during my last visit to my sister's hse on Sat nite (Sept 9,06). Got a shock when I step into the room... hehe... Emily was feeding her little brother. Amazing huh! But poor thing, her leg got numb after Erwin finishes his milk.























































Korean food AGAIN!!!

Haha.. another round of Korean food but with different people. This round went with 2 of my "siau-siau" frens and went there for dinner not lunch. The past 2 visit were lunch time. We chat till the shop close also don't want to leave. haha. Hmm... next time we should look for a place that we can sit till late late wan ah.. like the MAMAK! ^_^
Here are some photos taken on thursday Sept 7, 06.















Gracie & Me with our food... their side dishes can refill wan ah.. so nice. Grace ordered spicy soup with glass noodle. quite nice, not really that spicy.















Sheryl & her yummy beef soup. *yum yum*









Both Sheryl & I ordered the same dish. Beef soup. really yummy.

Day out with my BB & niece

what's my BB doing ah...? fishing from the sky???















BB caught a fish ah!! Eh! sorry ah... flying kite only ah... how happy they look... so sad the wind wasn't that windy that time.















emily standing on the pebbles while posing. "Yi-Yi, faster la... my feet pain la.."




















pictures taken on Sept 1st, 06

Tuesday, September 05, 2006

Msian Ice Hockey

Went to Sunway Pyramid with Filion on Sunday. No place to go so decided to go Pyramid instead of Mid Valley (nearer). I'm surprised to see changes around there. Especially the parking lot... so much different.

Anyway, on that day, there's an ice hockey match going on. Manage to watch for awhile before we head back home. Well, was amazed when I see 2 kids on the ring (age about 8yrs old) playing with older teens.

Can't compare the team with those guys playing in US, those are tough & rough. Last 2 weeks ago, was in a friend's house til late nite cos we had a meeting at his house. After the meeting, some stayed back to watch a movie on Ice Hockey (base on true story by Disney). You can feel the pain when those big guys squash at their opponents... bang them at the side when they try to hit the puck. Just like how the Rugby fellas play the American Football. hehe.

Here are some pictures I snap that day...

Monday, September 04, 2006

Korean food again.. yummy!

Went for Korean food with Filion on the Sat. Bought him lunch. He ordered the Beef set and I had the Pork set. Well, the pork is spicy... didn't know that. Didn't manage to finish my side dish.. it's just ok only la. My BB gave me some of his beef and I gave him some of the pork (he loves spicy food.. so its ok for him la). Took some photos at the restaurant...

that's my lunch set... so sad.. that day i ate the potatoe salad not as nice as the one i had on the first day.. *sob sob*



After lunch, we went to IT Mall @ Sek 14 (the korean food is at the same row) cos my BB wanna look for mp3 modulator. Thank God that they have it there if not, we have to go all the way down to Low Yat KL to get the modulator. Pretty cool to have one in the car if you don't have a cd player. It can be play using your thumbdrive.

Friday, September 01, 2006

Please Vote...

Hi Y'all...
For those who are viewing this blog.. kindly place a vote for my little niece Emily Chen No. 23 for the Little Models (age 4-7). Thank You very much in advance...

Here's the website.. Kindergarten Malaysia

the Ant Bully...

Went to watch Ant Bully with Mark & Sheryl last monday. Its a nice cartoon. Very good story line and there's moral in the movie. Parents... should bring your kids to watch it... especially to some kids that are a bully in school or kids that are being bullied by the bullies. haha. No offence here. Just that you can learn lesson from this movie la.


Talking bout ants... remember my blog bout my weird dream on ants..? Well, I didn't dream about ants after watching the Ants Bully... thank God... haha... was afraid that the ants gonna shrunk me and to be one of them since I killed them with fire (base on my dream).
Come to realise... I haven't seen a single ants on my desk nowadays... and no complaints from my colleagues. Interesting right! Guess my dream becomes reality.. keke.. God answers through dreams. yeah!

Monday, August 21, 2006

My little nephew (part 2)

Went to visit my sister @ my bro-in-laws house yesterday (Aug 20, 06). Its been a week since I last saw my nephew. On his earlier pictures, his forehead is abit "chau-phei" (wrinkles) and yesterday not so much liau. The skin is like peeling off bit by bit. Today he's going for a check-up @ the hospital.
Oh ya, my sis allow me to carry him for awhile when I was there. He's so cute and small and fragile. ^_^
Anyway, here are some photos that I took and some of the picture my niece took it. If I don't allow her to take she'll be jealous and angry. I know kids are abit jealous when there's a new sibling in the house. So I rather divide the attention to both side instead of one. ^_^
Enjoy the photos! *some are abit blur cos... one hand snap pictures*

my niece took this pic... there's another one she took was bit blur cos i switch off the flash. good huh! no editing to the photo.. my niece is only 5yrs old.. hehe..

my niece & nephew

finally... a photo of him drinking milk. the lady (rather not disclose who the nanny is.. ) carrying him is the nanny that my sis hire. apparently she's not doing a good job.. waste alot of the baby stuff and doesn't cook well... *sigh* my mom is still the best nanny la.. sis doesn't seem to appreciate.. wat to do..

Will be posting more photos in another website... wanna see.. U can go to http://giegiecht.multiply.com

Hope I can upload a short video of my nephew... Shoot a video of him crying cos hungry. hehe. This terrible Ah Yee... keke...

Friday, August 18, 2006

My dream... (another silly dream..)

*sigh* yet another weird dream I had lastnite..
Went home late lastnite cos CG end late (11:30pm). Well, my CG always ends late.. haha.. luckily I didn't join them for supper, if not it'll be over 12+am.
Just to clarify abit before I tell bout my dream... my office... some of my colleagues desk been infested by ants, really don't know where those ants come from. Suka-suka they appear in front of you and when you squash them.. there's a funny smell. *yucks*
I guess some of you might know what I wanna share bout my dream... hahaha...
YES!!! ANTS!!! Colony of ants infesting a building. So gross right! Can't believe it myself.. what a dream.
I can still remember that I was using a lighter, actually a few lighter. One of the lighter that I was using runs out of gas and the situation was in a panic mood. Cos I'm dealing with lots of ants, not just one line of ants... but a few. It looks like they are shifting homes (probably someone interrupted their territory and cause them to shift homes).
Anyway, that's too much la... silly dream!

Wednesday, August 16, 2006

My little frens on my desk

Some pictures of my little frens on my desk. To test out the Ixus 65. Nothing better to do... *I know... showing off my new camera.. hehe..* I can't help it.. it's just so nice... keke...

this is one of my favourite... fyi, I love dogs... so those who know me, I have lots of soft toy dogs and other cute toys.


this is cute cos of the caption... "HELP! I'm stuck here!" someone draw a bubble n paste it on the wall in front of me.. ^_^

Tuesday, August 15, 2006

My little baby nephew

Here are some pictures of my little nephew.. taken at SJMC on Aug 14, 06.
He weigh 5lbs (2.50kg.. abit small la) Anyway, let's see the pictures la... less reading better..

Monday, August 14, 2006

Lunch with HC

Manage to take some pictures with my new digital camera... so happy!! ^_^
Went lunch with HC yesterday (Aug 14, 06) @ "ta chang ching" Korean BBQ @ sek 14. It's my first time there... the food was good. Next time don't have to travel down to KL to have Korean BBQ... lovely place. I ordered a lunch set.. beef with rice, veggies, fried prawn, potatoe salad (this is superb.. nice & tasty) and HC ordered something spicy.. quite nice.

HC and her pot of spicy soup...

that's my lunch... the beef is yummy!!! taste abit sweet... really nice...

Sunday, August 13, 2006

Finally!!!

Finally... my wish come true... I bought Canon Ixus 65!!! I'm so so happy... bought it PC Fair with Sheryl (chinese church staff) on Aug 13, 06. And I got the camera on the right timing... haha.. wanna know why... cos my sister just gave birth to a baby boy on Aug 14, 06. Manage to get a few shots of him to test out. hehe.

Thursday, August 10, 2006

My dream...

Here's my dream... (i know someone is longing to read it.. haha)

Had a dream lastnite (Aug 10, 06), after reading my Bible. My Cambodia team mates are doing the book of Joshua.. so everyone suppose to take turns n lead one chapter a day.
Actually I had 2 dreams.. the earlier one.. its just a glimpse of a scene in the book of Joshua.. like back to the olden times. After I'm done with the chapter that I'm suppose to do.. I went to bed cos its getting late.
Ok.. this is the dream.. funny n yet weird. haha.
I dreamt that I was sitting down in a car/van/bus (I dunno) and when I looked to the person next to me.. guess who I saw... Wang Lee Hom. Surprised!?!?! I am!! I didn't make it an obvious reaction of course.. (looks like the people there doesn't seem to care who that person is although He's the MOST popular artist. I was chatting with people around.. and I turn to him and said.. "Actually I love your songs very much.." he looked at me and smiled. I was holding something on my lap.. and he was like trying to take it from me.. like he wanna see what I'm holding.
I was tempted to ask for his signature.. but know what.. I was awake at that very moment.. so geram!!! *sigh*
Hmm... I wonder whether our Pop star artist will go looked around at people's blog or not... if he does.. I think he'll be thinking that "Wow! this fan of mine so geng.. sleep also can dream of him.." hahaha...
Well, his songs are indeed nice.. love it!

Thursday, June 01, 2006

The LOVE verses

Found something very meaningful. This blog goes to all who are in relationship and relationship with God. Enjoy the clip!





Monday, May 29, 2006

Wedding Bells

Last couple of weeks ago... attended a church frens wedding. My bf came down to PJ to attend the dinner. One of my pastor was sharing the message on her holy matrimony. He was sharing this is funny article that I got from a fren thats been circulating thru the internet for quite some time.. The Husband Store . Come to think of it... some girls are just too greedy and want more from a husband. If the ladies want to get a husband that has all the qualities... (i.e do this, do that, rich & etc) which is quite hard to find. If the guy is rich, he could have the bad characters or not good looking. Not so rich but good looking and probably have abit of the good qualities.. or ok looking, good qualities, good character but not rich... I think you should be satisfied with that guy you have. Don't be too greedy. hehe.
Recently a fren ask me... "How do I know that my bf is the right guy for me?" I simply say... "As long as he accept me for who I am and don't mind my past, he'll be the right person." Being cheated by guys and keep falling in love or liking guys is not a good thing to be in. I rather God choose the right person and that's it. No more looking high and low, cos those are just temporarily, it'll fade off after awhile. And again she asked, "Do I have doubt about the relationship at the beginning?" I think my bf can help me answer this question... ^_^ We've pass thru lots of circumstances, loads till I don't remember them. Cried all nite till eyes swollen... really hard times. Well, some say... the more circumstances you go thru together, the more YOU TREASURE ONE ANOTHER. Which I believe it myself. I treasure my bf alot... just that... *sigh* at times... it doesn't work from both ways. The problem is.. I love Him more than he loves me... (that's what I felt).
So what do u think... is that relationship fair? Some gals would say, look for a guy that loves you more than you love him.. Is that true?? Does it make sense...? Or are we suppose to be equal... suppose to love each other more than anything else... (except God la.. God is always our first priority) So, what's the conclusion???

Thursday, May 11, 2006

my gosh...

Gosh! Haven't been updating my blog for ages... 2 months!!! It's been busy for this 2 months. Cos' working on the church bulletin.. extra work load apart from my normal job scope.
Though its busy but it gives you the feeling of satisfaction by the end of the day. Everyweek have to come out with new things. I'm not the editor of course.. but getting the source & pictures to suit the message for that week is not an easy thing.
Eversince I start doing the bulletin, I learn different thing at different time. There's a time, one of my colleague not around to help me think what photos to put up on the bulletin... so I asked another friend (over the MSN) who's into designin.. to get some input & new idea. Well, usually my photos taken from internet (free photos websites). So, this friend of mine, he's not into copyright photos... if you want the pictures, either you purchase it online or... take those pictures yourself. Quite strict in a way. But then, you can see that he's standing firm on what he say.
I learn something from him but at certain thing... its quite hard and don't want to depend on him so much since he's busy with his work. To be frank, I've been depending on him for the past few weeks.. not a good thing. ^_^
Anyway, been good doing bulletin.. maybe I'll try starting back YST (Youth Strait Times) but I have one prob... I don't have a proper source where I can input into YST, a place where the youth will get a proper spiritual food, knowledge of Bible and also short of youth who have this kind of passion to make it work. Don't want YST to die again.. been dead twice. hehe.

Thursday, March 02, 2006

Psalm 23 for Tech Heads...

This is an interesting version... read on... and be bless.
*abstract from AGAPE newsletter*
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Psalm 23 ( IT version )
The Lord is my programmer, I shall not crash
He installed His software on the hard disk of my heart
His directory guides me to the right choices for His name's sake.
Even though I scroll through the problems of life,
I will fear no bugs, for He is my back-up.
His password protects me. He prepares a menu before me in the presence of my enemies.
His help is only a keystroke away
Surely goodness and mercy will follow me all the days of my life and my file will be merged with His and saved forever

Tuesday, February 28, 2006

Gu Mou Fei Yeung Concert!!!

WOW!!! Its an awesome concert... and the most worth watching one. Me and my frens (Mark & Grace) went there quite early. Well, just wanna say thank you to Alex (Grace's bf) thats so kind to fetch us there and not only that.. he fetch us back as well. Nice guy. hehe.
We reach there early.. bout 6:30pm. Lots of people already crowd at the entrance.. there's hotlink booth at one stretch and also Marigold booth selling their packet drinks at rm1. And at another corner, there's the 988 radio crew. They gonna play some answering game there.. both my frens standing right in front... but unfortunately, non of them get any prize. Not bcos they dunno the answers.. they know.. just that the DJ quite bias and gave the opportunity to those behind. Boo to 988 DJ (whoever it is) dunno their names cos I'm not the fan of the radio station.

I bought the rm290 tix with a 20% discount (only when U buy the rm60 or rm100 topup card at Sg. Wang) So, my ticket is rm232.40. Worth it ma... pay rm232 for 3 Hong Kong artistes and 3 hours of entertainment. There's a guest artistes called Justin Lo. Where everyone goes googoogaga over him. Well, no doubt he's talented. hehe. Know what, he's slightly shorter as Miriam Yeung.
The concert started late.. bout 9pm. Their costumes is really good.

The picture on the right is their first costume doing the opening song. Later in the middle of the concert Miriam wore this coat cover with blinking star (runs on batt) for one of her songs (can't remember the song title but I remember the lyrics got twinkle, twinkle little star) really pretty. Must go find the picture and post it up. *anybody can help me find the link so I can post it up*

Leo's costume were amazing too... stylish, handsome... hehe.. or should say... everyone screaming his name when he comes out from the bottom of the stage calling him "Kei Chai!!! Ngo Oi Lei!! Lei Hou Yau Yeng ah!!!" Amazing crowd... it boost the atmosphere of the concert. Lights were full-on on the stage... and so as the blinking lights from the crazy audience (haha.. I'm one of them)

There's this part where I like it the most when Justin Lo came out and sang 2 of his songs. When comes to the 2nd song, he required the audience to turn on their mobiles and wave... so it'll brings out the effect. Its so nice when you looked around, it's like stars in the sky and some using their glow sticks and some were using the battery operated lights.. and some uses mini torch-light (how creative). That's the moment where you don't see it in other concerts. *sigh* quite wasted that we can't take pictures. Not that we're selling the photos but to keep them as remembrance, to show that we went for the concert.

Almost to the end of the concert, both Leo & Miriam went down stage to shake hands with the audience... gosh! the crowd was darn crazy. All rush to both of the artistes cos 2 of them take different sides. Leo couldn't take the crowd, so he went up to the stage to shake hands and even up stage, you can see that some people pull him. So goes to Miriam, people just drag her hands and she later went up to the stage and also get pulled by people. Both of them say that Msian people are very "yit cheng" compare to people back in Hong Kong. Well, what to do... we don't have artistes to see on the streets unlike Hong Kong which they get to see them on every concert they held. Here's a picture of them after all the hand shakes.. they were comparing their hands and saying that Leo's ring nearly pulled out by the crowd.

After the concert, one of my fren wanted the Gu Mou Fei Yeung's poster so much, he thought of taking it down from the lamp post. But when we were outside the stadium, saw a booth selling Justin's CD and so as Gu Mou Fei Yeung's CD. Buy one CD free a poster. Each of us bought one and Mark asked the guy see whether he can give the huge poster. Know what, he gave him.. so both me and Grace also asked and he gave us too. We were so happy. haha.

On our way out, we saw so many people queueing at the gate. I thought there's something selling at the gate but when I take a closer look... guess what.. its digital camera. Confisticated by the guard before they went into the stadium. Well, its written so clearly that no camera is allowed in the concert. But people still bring in. So, they were waiting to claim back their digital cam.

Overall, great concert... can't wait for Eason's concert in August. All 3 of us made a pack that we gonna save money to buy the best seats for Eason's concert. haha. See.. how crazy we are.. but its fun to go with someone who enjoys it as much as you do.